Saddleworth Five Trig Point Walk

On Saturday 4 members took on the Moorland Challenge walk of the Saddleworth Five Trig Point walk.  A walk that takes in 5 trig points over 20 miles  across the the rough and harsh moorland country side. 3 males, one female and a bear set of at 8.40 am from Dovestones in Greenfield. We did the walk in anti clockwise. The weather was nearly perfect for us. Few odd small showers, but the wind was cold. By Black hill you feel it in the legs and we still had 2 to go. The final was a slog and the final decent was a Black run in Petes route down. We arrived back at the cars 6.05pm. Then time for a drink.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Saddleworth Five Trig Point Walk

  1. IAN says:

    Very envious dont know if we have any sort of walking groups in our area, I also struggle to get time to enjoy walking like I used to, I have to cycle to enjoy the outdoors and that mainly to work and back.  I keep trying to make my route longer to enjoy it more.  Any way nice photos guys and gals looks like you have nice journey out.  I will keep an eye on this space.

Leave a comment