Car Free walks

As you may imagine the group account receives many Junk emails (maybe 50 or more a day), most of which relate to non-existent bank accounts, alleged security issues, instant degrees, designer watches and dodgy pharmaceuticals or just plain gobledegook. I do quickly wizz through them all as very occasionally a genuine enquiry from a potential new member ends up in the Spam folder.
 
Thankfully Googlemail saves me a lot of time and filters most of these but a number of unsolicitated messages for walking holidays, accomodation, other walking groups, sponsorship requests, opportunities for us to enter a float in a carnival and so on make it into the Inbox.
 
As there are so many I do not reply to them (especially not those that are rude enough to send me a reminder that they have not yet heard from me!) and I do not forward them to the group but this one may be of interest to you, so I include it here in the blogpage as an unintrusive way of passing on the information.
 
 
SueT
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Car Free walks

  1. SWOG says:

    PS: in anyone feels they are missing out please let me know and I will forward them ALL to you!

Leave a comment